Product reviews for S15 Magazine - Gen 2

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
KEVIN 5/28/2019 3:49 PM
15 round magazine for the Glock® 43X/48
Hi!

I just bought a Glock 48 today only because you're coming out with a 15 round mag. I can't believe you guys made it happen, amazing.

I signed up for your newsletter. Any word when they will be available? No worries if not, I'm just super excited.

Wanted to leave you a positive review just because what your doing for our industry. Thanks guys for leading the way with innovation.

-Kevin
Was this review helpful? Yes No (11/12)
T 6/2/2019 11:00 PM
Really pulling for this...
Like Kevin, I too made the final decision to buy a 43x based on your potential release of this magazine. The gun is great overall, but having a 15rnd mag would make this the perfect marriage of the 19 and the 43. I truly can't wait to see this new mag. I also signed up for the newsletter and anxiously await the good news.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (8/7)
Charles 6/30/2019 12:37 PM
System GO!
getting my 43X, in anticipation for this 15round flush mag, This was my decision maker GLOCK should thank you guys!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/8)
Erik 7/14/2019 9:30 AM
15 round please!
I carry the 43X daily as my duty firearm (plain clothes) and carry several 10 round mags for additional ammo. I can’t wait for this to come to reality. I want 3 of these to compliment a full duty load with minimal weight and imprinting. Waiting to drop some cash on you guys!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/6)
Joe 7/17/2019 8:07 PM
Waiting
Was hoping this would come out at beginning of summer. Will be waiting impatiently lol can’t wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/4)
Shawn 8/20/2019 4:14 AM
43x Perfection
Um...I'm buying a 43X just because of this magazine. Thanks guys for breaking the barrier for an H
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/4)
Michael 4/11/2020 11:55 AM
Well made, reliable
I love this mag for my glock 48 which is my primary conceal carry weapon.  The only negative aspect to this mag is, it’s only cut on the one side for a right handed mag release.  No love for the left handed shooter.  I wish it would have said that in the description!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/2)
Jomar 4/25/2020 2:03 PM
15 Round magazine
It is just unbelievable how you could have 15 plus 1 in just small gun like 43x I have mine and I just love it . It is lightweight and perfect for carry .  Also work perfect with the magazine release that shield arms offer .
Need to try
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/1)
MICHAEL 5/28/2020 10:37 AM
15 round mag. 43x
I ordered 2 of these magazines to test out on the range. I ran them heavy and empty at full capacity and had no issues what so ever. I am extremely happy and ended up ordering 8 more for me and some people I work with. Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/1)
Thomas 6/3/2020 6:05 AM
Order Sat. Received Mon. Flawless!
Great service and a great product!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
John 6/4/2020 10:38 PM
Amazing innovation
I am so impressed with the magazines. I got the mags today and ran to the range and put 200 rounds through without any issues at all. This was the best idea ever to have metal mags and to hold 15 rounds. It makes my 43X 10 times more useful and valuable as a conceal and carry or in my vehicle for emergency use. Thanks for making my 43X even better now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Mike 6/7/2020 1:59 PM
Glock 43x s15 magazine
Awesome magazine hold 15 rounds does have mag rattle idk if they all do but works fine hoping they fix that but I absolutely love the mag.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Jeffrey 6/10/2020 1:16 PM
Badassary
This magazine is flawless. Completely reliable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
John 6/22/2020 10:11 PM
The S-15 saved the Glock 43x!
The S-15 magazine is a must have for anyone using a Glock 43x/48. This mag is tough, reliable and classy in the new electroless nickel silver finish. Most importantly the G43x/48 now has a capacity of 15 1 (20 1 if you get the  5 mag extension). GET THIS MAG!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Ethan 6/29/2020 12:31 PM
Love the magazine, only one issue
Magazines work great, I have 3 S15 and 2 of them have the 5  extension. Carrying 55 1, run great and no jams or failure to feed. Only issue I have is the rounds rattle inside of the magazine, a big issue for me but all mechanically speaking is perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/2)
Anthony 7/6/2020 4:11 PM
Works just fine
Just received today and put 200 rounds through it. Not one malfunction. Works just fine... Now I hope Shield Arms does the same with the 19 and 17. Imagine your 19 with a 20 round or so flush magazine. GOOD JOB SHIELD!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Joshua 7/11/2020 9:13 PM
Very Satisfied!
I have 4 of the S15 mags for my Glock 43x along with the aluminum mag catch. I have 500  rounds through them without any failures. This has become my new CCW/home defense weapon and these mags allow me to have excellent capacity. Customer service is excellent as well as I had an issue with one of the mags not having as much spring pressure, emailed the company and within a week had 2 brand new springs in my mailbox. Not everyday you get what you pay for with good customer service. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
J B 7/18/2020 11:19 PM
Glock 48 15 round magazine
Bought one through Brownell they are the best I want to buy a least two more. Can wait tell they are back in stock
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
TIMOTHY 9/1/2020 5:13 PM
Worth the wait!
I patiently waited for these as they were on backorder and they were worth the wait. Works perfectly in my Glock 43X.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Josh 10/3/2020 8:12 AM
S15
Purchased the S15 with  5 extension and metal safety.  Absolutely love them! Fantastic products!  Now able to carry 36 rounds with my g48 edc.  Can not recommend enough. 

I had back ordered mine.  Took 2 months to get them.  When they come in stock I will be buying more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Lorenzo 10/6/2020 12:40 PM
Worth the wait!
Quite the wait to receive these, but when such an innovative, practical, and damn near essential item like this comes around its to be expected.

This is a top tier quality product. My only concern was that AT FIRST it felt like an excess of wiggle in the mag, but once loaded this is very minimal and almost unnoticeable.

If theyre still on backorder and you want one then  just put in that order and stop wasting time. Dont forget to buy the mag release as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Jason 10/14/2020 6:38 PM
Greatest thing since my 1st divorce!!
Unreal is the first word, practical the 2nd and bad a*
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Danny 11/7/2020 11:33 AM
Well worth the wait!
These mags are backordered but I finally got mine in today.  Love, love, love them!  Did I mention I love them?  They seem to be very well constructed, made of steel and hold 15 rounds.  What else could you ask for!  Fully loaded they do put a bit of downward pressure on the mag catch so if you order some please do yourself a favor and order the metal mag catch also.  Great product Shield Arms!  I already wish I had ordered more than 2.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
William 11/9/2020 3:39 PM
Outstanding customer service
Had issues with my G43x slide locking back on last round on my Shield mags. Was sent new slide catch and updated springs for all my mags. Zero issues since then. It appears older model 43x pistols need the stronger spring. 
Great job Shield. I’m a customer for as long as you folks are around. 👍😄
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Trent 12/7/2020 4:05 PM
Great Product! Back Order Took ONLY 3 Weeks!
To anyone reading this, that was as excited as me to find out that you can expand your concealed carry capacity to 15 1 in the G43x, you will not be disappointed by this product!!!! I backordered mine on November 11th. Today is December 7th.  It took a little over 3 weeks. I also ordered the metal mag catch so I do not mess up my factory plastic mags. Everything went smoothly, and the mags release exceptionally well. Fall right out when you tell them to! Catch took 7 minutes to replace and I love all of it!!! Springs are a little stiff when you get to No. 14
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Walter 12/9/2020 12:34 PM
S15 mags
I have purchased two of these mags for the 43x and the 48 and so far they function perfectly in both guns.  The only fault I have found is that they rattle when loaded with 15 rounds, this rattle does not occur when loaded in the gun but rattle when removed.  They rattle when carried in a belt mag holder or when carried in Galco Miami Classic mag holders.  They do not rattle when loaded with 14 rounds so they still are superior to the OEM mags.  I plan on getting more of the S15 mags and I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Paul 1/20/2021 11:55 PM
S15 Magazines are Great for my 43X
I bought 2 of the S15 magazines for my Glock 43X, and the 10 coil springs, along with the metal magazine release. I put many rounds down range, using those magazines, and they are just as reliable as the Glock factory magazines, but hold 15 rounds instead of 10. In my line of work, the extra 5 rounds could save my life.
Now I'm waiting for Shield Arms to make a magazine for my Glock 43, so that I can have more than 6 rounds, in a flush fitting magazine. Great Magazines, I just want More!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Martin 5/28/2021 11:49 PM
Mehhh....
I bought three of these not knowing that I wouldn't get slide lock without their Shield Arms mag release. I don't have a problem with that, but I have to give up a nice mag extended release to do that. I would suggest you beef up your mag release a bit, I'm not really happy with the one I bought from you.    The mags themselves are very well made and I haven't had any failure to feed issue, and who doesn't want 15 rounds in their G43x or 48.  
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
George 5/30/2021 6:04 PM
Thanks!!
I know everyone has been waiting for the S15 mags, I ordered mine a couple of months ago, I knew I was on a back order waiting list! But worth the wait... I got the upgraded Gen2 ....SWEET surprise!!! Thanks Shied arms!!! My wife and I love them!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Daniel 5/31/2021 8:28 PM
Must have for the Glock 48
Ordered three S15 magazines for my Glock 48 MOS. Put around 500 rounds of 124gr 9mm through them and have had flawless function. Magazines seat and eject perfectly. These magazines with a few other additions have turned my 48 from a second rate option to a legitimate replacement for my long favored Glock 19.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Daniel 5/31/2021 8:28 PM
Must have for the Glock 48
Ordered three S15 magazines for my Glock 48 MOS. Put around 500 rounds of 124gr 9mm through them and have had flawless function. Magazines seat and eject perfectly. These magazines with a few other additions have turned my 48 from a second rate option to a legitimate replacement for my long favored Glock 19.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
WYMAN 7/5/2021 1:24 PM
Awesome!
Freakin' Awesome!  Ran 400 rds through 4 new mags.  Not one hiccup!  Brass case, aluminum case, hollow point, they fed everything!  The best purchase for your G43X!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Zane 7/7/2021 2:24 PM
The reason I chose the Glock 43x
I have 2 s15 mags, put countless rounds through each with 0 problems. Just installed the +5 extension on one. Love sheild arms, GLOCK SHOULD THANK SHEILD ARMS

PS (mag catch upgrade is a good idea)
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Dustin 7/16/2021 12:05 PM
Excellent mags
Excellent mags, truly makes the 43X real competitor with full size guns in terms of capacity. Mags dropped free for me unloaded and loaded with no problems!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Stephen 7/19/2021 7:17 PM
The hype is REAL
I now own 7 of the S15 Gen2 mags and all of them have run flawlessly. I trust them in my EDC Glock 48. I have yet to try extensions, but I have enough confidence in them to defend my life. It's not often the term game changer is actually relative, but it is with these magazines. I recommend anyone with a 43X or 48 to give them a chance. 
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Chris 7/27/2021 5:13 PM
Amazing but must buy the Shield Arms Steel Mag Catch/Release
I had this magazine for almost a year and couldn’t use it, unfortunately. Every time I would shoot with it (without the steel catch/release), my thumb would eject the magazine after the first round. Imagine being in a defensive situation and that happening. 

The Glock 43X’s plastic catch BARELY secures the heavier SA magazine. The SA steel catch works like a charm…and feels like a more solid gun now…and my confidence has returned. Love the magazine now and it’s in my gun (and bought three more mags)! Just buy the steel catch. Took me five minutes to install it. 

https://shieldarms.com/glock-43x-48-mag-release
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Chris 7/30/2021 9:40 AM
Wonderful when used with the SA Steel Mag Release
I had this magazine for almost a year and couldn’t use it, unfortunately. Every time I would shoot with it (without the steel catch/release), my thumb would eject the magazine after the first round. Imagine being in a defensive situation and that happening. 

The Glock 43X’s stock, plastic mag release and catch BARELY secures the heavier, steel S15 magazine. The SA steel mag release and catch works like a charm…and feels like a more solid gun now…and my confidence has returned. Love the magazine now and it’s in my gun (and bought three more mags)! Just buy the steel catch. Took me five minutes to install it with the helpful video they provide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)